On the second ODI New Zealand won the toss and selected to bat first, but what they really expected to score was not being completed . Indian bowlers restricted New Zealand batsman at 230 runs for 9 wickets in 50 over

India takes the revenge from kiwis today by crushing them by 6 wickets. INDIA won the match, with the 4 overs remaining and 6 wickets in hand. The highest scorer for the team India was SHIKHAR DHAWAN who smashed 68 runs off 84 balls, whereas Bhuvi(Bhuvneshwar Kumar) had bowled a very good spell and play a vital role in his team.

Bhuvi was declared as the Man Of The Match for his brilliant performance, he bowled 10 overs by giving only 45 runs and took 3 wickets.

On getting the Man Of The Match BHUVI said,”That’s my nature to being confidence I never try to change that. The focus is to replicate what I practice, during the match. Whenever I bowl with the new ball, I try to swing it. It didn’t happen today, so I was focused on bowling in good areas. When you’re confident, things get easier. Thanks to management, they keep motivating me. I’m not a muscular guy. If you compare to the last couple of years, I feel much stronger when it comes to fitness.”


FULL NAME                                 Bhuvneshwar Kumar Singh
BORN                                          February 5, 1990
Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

AGE                                              28 Years
NATIONAL SIDE                          India
BATTING STYLE                          Right Handed
BOWLING                                    Right-arm medium
BATTING RANK                          Test -NA, ODI – NA, World Cup – NA, T20I – NA
BOWLING RANK                          Test -37, ODI – 23, World Cup – 23, T20I – 82
TEAMS PLAYED                            India, Central Zone, India A, India Blue, Bangalore, Uttar Pradesh, Pune,                                                                           Hyderabad
MAN OF THE MATCH                  Test – 0, ODI – 4, World Cup – 0, T20I – 0, IPL – 5, CL – 0,
CAREER SPAN                               [Test, 2013 – 2017], [ODI, 2012 – 2017], [World Cup, 2015], [T20I, 2012 – 2017],                                                                [IPL, 2011 – 2017], [CL, 2009],