INDIA win the Asia Cup Hockey 2017 title by beating MALAYSIA

INDIA shows an impressive performance once again in the finals of Asia Cup Hockey 2017. Dominant India beat Malaysia by 2-1 at Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium , in which defenders played a  vital role to defend and hold the lead in favour of India.  After winning the title India is now the 3 times champions of this title.
Lalit Upadhyay’s goal is the important contribution in India’s win, as he scored an amazing field goal against the malaysians players.

Pakistan won the bronze medal after defeating the  Korea by 6-3 for the third position in the play-off match earlier.

In this tournament India won all the matches except one that was 1-1 draw against Korea in th Super 4 stage. This make the Indian team unbeatable in whole the tournament.

They had earlier won the bronze in the 2007 edition of the event in Chennai. Now in 2017 they Indian hockey team won the Golden in the Asia Cup Hockey 2017.